Deactivating a Dropship Company

Deactivating a Dropship Company

Occasionally, a fulfiller may wish to stop fulfilling orders for a particular sales channel and in order to do so, the following steps must be carried out in the Companies section of the platform.

Change the default order status of the dropship company to 'On Hold (Supplier)'.

  1. Go to the 'Advanced' tab of the dropship company.
  2. Open the 'Incoming Orders' rollout.
  3. Set the 'Default Status' dropdown to 'On Hold (Supplier)'.

Deactivate the dropship company.

  1. Go to the 'Basic Details' tab of the dropship company.
  2. Click the red 'Deactivate' button.

This will ensure that orders from that sales channel will not be processed.  It will also ensure that the dropship company will not appear in the secondary company filter in Order Manager or in the Companies section (when the 'Deactivated' tick box is empty).